THE HAPPY WORKAHOLIC (POST 1)

2 Feb

I would like to start my very first post off with one of my favorite quotes by Zig Ziglar.

“You Don’t Have To Be Great To Start, But You Have To Start To Be Great”.

It’s a good one right? I mean who doesn’t want to be GREAT?

It seemed fitting to share as today is the beginning of something new for me and YOU! Because YOU are reading this…

It’s also #motivationmonday so why not keep up with those social media trends! (written yesterday on LinkedIn).

Now onto “The Happy Workaholic”…

I decided to start posting on LinkedIn under this name as it signifies so many things for me which you will find out soon if you keep reading.

I have a voice (a loud one at that). I want to be heard. I want to build relationships for others and their brands. I want to create something new every day. I just want to work and be happy. Hence “The Happy Workaholic”.

Some of you may agree and some not. However, this is MY story and I hope you will enjoy it and take something from each post I share.

2015 was one crazy year for me. I was able to build a brand (Landed In Luxury) by literally putting the puzzle pieces of the last ten years of my life together and then adding Las Vegas to that mix! Thank god for wine…

I made some great decisions and some awful decisions. I set extremely high goals for myself. Some I reached and some I did not. One I am most proud of is the completion of my first book which is now in its editing stage. I wrote for 365 days. I know who does that? ME! It was quite therapeutic. A lot of tears were shed on those pages…

There were many people in my life that told me not to do work on certain projects or with certain people or just to stop in general. You have so much to offer to a big company. Blah, blah, blah…

I’ll admit it. I definitely have a problem with listening. However, I always “go with my gut”.  Some decisions ended up with a great outcome and some with a lesson learned. The good, the bad and the “What the hell was I thinking”? This is life. And I’m living mine and now sharing it with you.

I have gone through hell with some people, brands and deals but I honestly wouldn’t change it because it just makes me even stronger and better at what I do. Better for the next brand and client I am working with. This is where I would like to thank those lovely folks! (Insert sarcasm and the word KARMA here).

My focus for 2016 is to create and build more. And to do it with others that are on the same page. Let’s face it no one has time to waste. We all want to be better and bigger. So let’s help each other out! Find your tribe as they say. Even if you have three people. You will be surprised on what you can come up with.

I promise that “The Happy Workaholic” will bring you some great insight on building your brands, whether personal or corporate and help create the best working relationships possible. If it doesn’t at least I will be able to provide you with a laugh or two! I have a lot of knowledge in this little head of mine and I am so excited to share it with you here on LinkedIn. I’m aware that my grammar is not the best but I make up for that in inspiration…I bet you never thought you would be laughing out loud reading a post on LinkedIn?

This is MY journey and the path I am on is to help others and provide important information so that we can all BE better at what we do! I’m sure I may need to vent every now and then and that’s normal. Let’s talk about it. We all have stressful days and this is the place that we can talk about it. The place being the comment section below.

I made the decision to post on LinkedIn and not a typical WordPress blog because I am proud of the connections I have made HERE and am I writing this for YOU! Why would I send you somewhere else?

I hope you will keep reading “The Happy Workaholic” because it will only get better from here.

Look for new posts every Monday, Wednesday and Friday around noon on LinkedIn. Let me know your thoughts and always feel free to comment below. We all live on our phones so let’s keep the positive momentum going people…

If you are on Instagram please feel free to follow my journey their under@thehappyworkaholic and @kkinvegas.

Thank you so much for reading my first post and don’t forget sharing is caring

Have a great day!

Kelly

you-don-t-have-to-be-great-to-start-but-you-have-to-start-to-be-great

